Museum of Sacred Art | Braga Cathedral | Museu de Arte Sacra

The Museum of Sacred Art is housed in the Cathedral’s Treasury – it is a must-see – you have come a long way, the place is unique – go inside and take your time, centuries of history await you – Braga is Portugal’s religious capital and kept a rich collection of religious artwork and ecclesiastical treasures – the museum can be reached by an exit on the north side of the nave that leads to the cloister. You can choose the short or the long tourparking won’t be a problem – walking there will be a pleasure, you are in the town historic centre after all. The museum closes on Mondays.

Braga Cathedral construction phases
Braga Cathedral construction phases
12 thoughts on “Museum of Sacred Art | Braga Cathedral | Museu de Arte Sacra

  1. DotedOn April 19, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    I’m enjoying the tour very much 🙂

    Like

      • DotedOn April 19, 2015 / 9:51 pm

        🙂 Thank you. I have to confess, I don’t like jazz music very much :D. I do listen to what you post, mostly when I write. But I DO love traveling and I’m enjoying this blog a lot 🙂

        Like

        • jazzyoutoo_lostinbraga April 19, 2015 / 10:41 pm

          The best part of blogging – I think – is the chance to understand that there is really someone on the other side – someone who Interrupts his/her life to say a few words – I bet you now scat instead of sing when you shower 😀 I read some of your posts – I like your humour and the way you tell a story 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          • DotedOn April 19, 2015 / 10:51 pm

            Thank you!! 🙂
            And I never sing when I shower, I’m afraid the tiles could fall 😀
            And you are right! Anyone can like a post, but the ones who leave a comment are always greatly appreciated 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. prior April 20, 2015 / 2:10 am

    I read your comments above and am really glad that i did because I agree – and these pots can be a nice resource – especially later on. and earlier i was just looking up a mall and it was a blogger’s post whop had the best and most helpful stuff – 🙂

    Like

    • jazzyoutoo_lostinbraga April 20, 2015 / 7:59 am

      I love the word “pots” to refer to these simple lines. 😀 When we go to places we can try doing some things that we can’t find in a tourist travel guide. That is the fun of being in a place and enjoy it the way you want and not the way you are told . I hope I can reveal some great pots to use in Braga. And the same perspective applies to any place we are lucky enough to go to! 😀
      Thanks for “talking” with us! Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      • prior April 20, 2015 / 8:14 am

        well guess what – that was a typo- I meant to write “posts” = but you know that auto correct moves so fast – but int his case i am glad it used a word that fit – and I like your take on that – so it is a happy accident – have a mice week 🙂

        Like

  3. Leyla April 21, 2015 / 3:35 pm

    very interesting post..

    Like

Leave a Reply

